top of page

Nimit Shah

Search

How to install Ganache on Windows for Noobs!

Hey guys,

So the reason I am writing this post is due to this stupid setup is in the appx extension, rather than a normal exe. So first I had to figure out how to download appx files. But the normal appx download method is not working for me due to some weird error which I am still not able to figure out. So I have a simple method for you which will save you all kind of pain and does not even require appx file. So after about 2 days I finally found its exe file which is not the default file(appx) that is downloaded for windows version. Its a simple process and is quick.


Step - 1 Download exe file

Go to https://truffleframework.com/docs/ganache/quickstart and there you will find scroll down to find ganache-setup-1.3.0.exe.



Just click it and you will be able to download the exe file.


Step - 2 Run exe file

Once it is downloaded just double click it and the setup will open up. Then just keep clicking 'Next' and then 'Install' until the download started. I would recommend to download it at the default location and not change it. And after installation just click 'Finish'.


Good luck and enjoy coding

112 views0 comments

Comments


Home: Blog2
Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

About Me

Who am I?

My Name is Nimit Shah and I am currently a student of I2IT, Pune.

I am mostly going to talk about the problems I faced doing some kind of work and its solution hopefully, you guys won't have to suffer for the same.

Pardon my writing skills as this is new to me.

Enjoy the content and comment if you faced any difficulty.


Home: Inner_about

Your details were sent successfully!

Glowing Keyboard
Home: Contact
bottom of page